Long John Silver’s long lost son

Ever since I was a little lad

I’ve dreamt of being just a little bit bad

I know this must sound just a little bit sad

But Long John Silver was my dream world dad

Long John Silver or Captain Flint

We’d rob a bank or the Royal Mint

Fifteen men on a dead man’s chest

Drink and the devil had done for the rest

Those are the bits that I liked best

You can keep Jim Hawkins and forget the rest

Long John Silver or Captain Flint

We’ll rob a bank or the Royal Mint

Fifteen men on a dead man’s chest

Drink and the devil had done for the rest

Yo ho ho and with a bottle of rum

I’m Long John Silver’s

Long

 Lost

Son

Leave a Reply

