Loungeroom Lizard

I’m getting in touch

 With my feminine side

The dappled sunlight

 Of a forest glide

The burnt sienna

 Of a summer’s morn

The intricate pastels

 Of a Tuscan dawn

I’m getting in touch

With my feminine side

I like conversation

Not here for the ride

An Aussie white wine

A dawn chorus of birds

A gentle compromise

Not bitter words

I’m getting in touch

With my feminine side

Sugar and spice

And swallow my pride

All things nice

On my feminine side

The wind it turns

And In I glide.

Leave a Reply

