Spellbound

Some touchingly adolescent yearning from when I was a younger (and probably much nicer) man. Almost qualifies as a love song… Oh Bless …

It’s not what you do but you do it to me

It’s not what you say but you say it to me

It’s not how you look but how you look at me

That’s what puts your spell on me

Save me from my future

Save me from my past

Save me from myself

If you act real fast

Save me from my sorrow

Save me from my fear

Save me from having you

Nowhere near

Save me for your pleasure

Save me from my pain

Save me from never

Seeing you again

Save me from self pity

Save my self esteem

Save me from being the cat

Who never got the cream

I’d walk widdershins against the son

I’d sell my soul to the horny one

I’d do anything that had to be done

To make us two into one

I’d run pell mell through the gates of Hell

I’d sell anything that I had to sell

Oh I’d sell my soul

I’d sell that as well

Would you do the same?

Won’t you kiss and tell?

It’s not what you do but you do it to me

It’s not what you say but you say it to me

It’s not how you look but how you look at me

That’s what puts your spell on me

 

Leave a Reply

