Hair of the dog that bit me

I need a hair of the dog that bit me

To beat that big old black dog of despair

To put him back in his kennel

Rum and whisky will keep him there

I need a hair of the dog that bit me

To keep that big old black dog in the pound

To dull the edge of his yapping

That constant barking sound

I need a hair of the dog that bit me

Bit me right through to the bone

Came right at me out of nowhere

And left me lying prone.

One thought on “Hair of the dog that bit me

  1. Clever…..something my GH friends would appreciate methinks… 🙂

    They used to have a writing group on a Thursday – do you think you might be up for running it?

    L x

Leave a Reply

